21 weeks

So, I’ve seen this on a few other gals’ blogs and decided that it would be a great way to document this pregnancy and keep every one back home updated on how things are going! Here goes:

How far along: 21 weeks
Total weight gain:
actually not sure, I just know it’s on track
Maternity clothes:
oh yeah! I don’t have any pants yet but I need them, I live in leggings!
Stretch marks:
Nope, hoping genetics keep those far away πŸ™‚
Sleep:
Not great. Haven’t slept well for weeks, I want to lay on my belly but that’s out of the picture now
Best moment of this week:
This morning’s ultrasound which confirmed that what I’m feeling is actually the baby
Miss anything:
red wine
Movement:
Yes, finally! Took awhile because apparently the placenta is in the way of this babe but now I’m feeling regular taps once I’m resting and a feeling like a fish is swishing around every now and then. I even saw my belly button moving with the taps two nights ago!
Food cravings:
anything spicy, oranges, and chocolate milk
Anything making you queasy or sick:
not anymore, weeks 5-13 would have said, “everything”
Have you started to show yet:
Yup, finally looking obviously pregnant and not just like I’m storing Thanksgiving leftovers πŸ˜‰
Gender: We’re waiting until baby is born, but we both have our suspicions πŸ™‚
Baby’s Measurements: Heart rate is high 150’s, measuring about a week ahead,
1lb 1oz, 93rd percentile…chubbawubba!
Labor signs:
dear Lord, I hope not! Feeling some Braxton Hicks contractions though, but thankfully nothing serious
Belly button in or out:
Staring to come out…kinda surprised it’s doing it this early!
Wedding rings on or off:
On
Happy or moody most of the time:
This week? Happy, but I’ve not been the nicest preggo (sorry babe!)
Looking forward to:
Ryan feeling the baby kick from the outside, it stops every time he gets to me to put his hand on my belly!

So, there ya have it, I can’t believe we’re half way done with this pregnancy! Thank you, Lord, for graciously giving us this gift.

Leave a Reply

