Thank You

I just want to take a minute to say THANK YOU for all the kind, encouraging responses we got about the news of our baby’s cleft lip and palate. Seriously, you all have made the day when this little one asks, “What did people think when they found out?” so much more beautiful and full of grace than I could have imagined.

So, thank you for loving us and loving our unborn child. Thank you for recognizing with us the miracle that this little one is and affirming that God has a specific plan for his or her life.  Thank you for being a safe place to share something that at times felt scary to tell. Thank you that Mama Bear can set aside her fears that her child will be judged because it has a wide smile and a smooshed little nose.

Thank you for telling me how beautiful my baby is, and meaning it.

We are humbled by our community and excited to introduce this baby bean to you all!

Lindsay

Another sneak peek 🙂 Pretty good shot of what baby’s lip will look like at birth. L

One response to “Thank You

  1. Psalm 139:13-16
    “I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place. When I was woven together in the depths of the earth, your eyes saw my unformed body. All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.”
    God is great and great is HIS faithfulness! Never has the scripture SO lept from the page and into my heart as I see the pictures of your BEAUTIFUL child! And to know full well how Loved we are by GOD and how even before we come into exsitence our days are ordained!

    Today is Valentine’s day and this verse this morning spoke volumes to me as I shared it with all the women in my small group… But I also want to share it with you!
    1John 3:1a ” How great is the love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God!”
    Praise you Lord that you Lavish your Love on us and that we should be called children of God! Even in our mothers womb even before we are formed! I find that to be the biggest comfort knowing He loves us this much!
    I am praying for this sweet baby the Lord is about to bless you and all of us with, and for you and Ryan to have peace!
    Much Love
    Mary

Leave a Reply

