Two Weeks In

So, I’ve been a mama of two little boys for two weeks now and I’ve had so many random thoughts jumbling through my head that I want to get down on “paper”. Not sure if I am coherent enough to make out clear sentences so I’m gonna bullet point these babies:

  • I’m tired
  • Recovering from a c-section stinks (more to come on this topic, I have a lot to say)
  • Exclusively pumping for my little fancy face, getting a newborn with special feeding needs to eat, and caring for a crazy 17 month old is H.A.R.D.
  • I am more in love with Ryan today than I ever have been before and I just like when he is near me
  • I miss Griffin even though I’ve been with him every day
  • No, my love and bonding with Gavin does not feel any different than my love and bonding with Griffin felt…actually, it’s been more of gradual thing with Gavin than the instant connection it was with Griff
  • I thought it would feel weird to post pictures of Gavin or have him out in public without wanting to cover him up but it doesn’t bother me one bit
  • I surprisingly get sad when I see pregnant bellies or go to my closet and pick out pre-pregnancy clothes rather than maternity clothes
  • I think about food a lot and just want to eat cookies and ice cream

Happy Saturday 🙂

2 responses to “Two Weeks In

  1. Hi Lindsay! I met you once last year at bible study at Mission. I just found your blog through twitter, and it is lovely! I blog at http://www.thelanggangloves.com. We are also an adoptive/bio kids family and we are new to Mission and new to AZ. It is nice to connect with you here.

  2. Hi
    I’ve been following your blog since I found it half a year ago after a 4 month ultrasound that showed a cleft in my sons lip and palate. I hope things are going well on your side. My son was born 9 weeks ago and it hasn’t been as bad I thought that it would be. I look forward to reading more about your journey.

Leave a Reply

